Re Next Planning Commission Meeting ID: 172

From A Better Parkville - Transparency Search Tool
prev current thread (14) next


All,

We have quorums for both Tuesday, October 9th and Wednesday, October 10th (if needed). Thank you to everyone who RSVP'd. Please include these dates on your calendar and Shakedra and I will send out materials to everyone the week prior. Let me know if you have any questions in the meantime. Thank you!

-Stephen


From: Stephen Lachky
Sent: Thursday, September 13, 2018 12:39 PM
To: 'Dean Katerndahl (deankaterndahl@redacted.com )' deankaterndahl@redacted.com ; keith.a.cary1@redacted.com ; 'Shane B. Smeed (Shane.smeed@redacted.com )' Shane.smeed@redacted.com ; 'Michael Wright (MWWright@redacted.com )' MWWright@redacted.com ; 'Barbara Wassmer (mzswazz@redacted.com )' mzswazz@redacted.com ; 'John Delich' jdelich4@redacted.com ; 'R. Douglas "Doug" Krtek (dkrtek@redacted.com )' dkrtek@redacted.com ; 'Walt Lane (wlane@redacted.com )' wlane@redacted.com ; 'Kim Verhoeven (kaverhoeven@redacted.com )' kaverhoeven@redacted.com
Cc: Shakedra Knight SKnight@parkvillemo.gov
Subject: Next Planning Commission Meeting

Planning and Zoning Commissioners,

Thank you all for getting back to me so quickly with your RSVPs for a potential special meeting. Although we had quorums for all three dates, after discussing with our City Administrator and City Attorney, we think its best that we go ahead and have our next meeting on the regularly-scheduled date of Tuesday, October 9, 2018 (5:30 p.m.), which was the date agreed upon at the end of our last meeting.

We think it's best to do this because there were a lot of attendees at the last public hearing who heard this date announced, and even with sending out new public notification notices, they may not receive word. That said, we feel it's best for transparency purposes to meet October 9th. I wanted to reach out to the Planning Commission to see if we can schedule a backup date to meet if we can't reach a conclusion at the October 9th meeting, preferably the following day.

Please RSVP and let me know your availability for Wednesday, October 10, 2018 (5:30 p.m.) for a potential third meeting of the Planning and Zoning Commission if needed. This would only be a backup date if we can't reach a decision for all of the I-435 development applications on the previous day (Tuesday, October 9th). It would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Stephen Lachky, AICP, CFM

Community Development Director | City of Parkville

8880 Clark Ave. | Parkville, MO 64152

t. 816-741-xxxx | slachky@parkvillemo.gov